Quad

Academics

Academics

How these colleges teach, spend per student, and what their graduates major in.

Faculty

Students per faculty member
U. Tennessee Health Science Center7 to 1
Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education27 to 1
Full-time faculty share
U. Tennessee Health Science Center64%
Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended EducationNot reported
Average faculty salary
U. Tennessee Health Science Center$115,086
Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended EducationNot reported

Spending and endowment

Instruction spending per student
U. Tennessee Health Science Center

$107,341 (public, GASB accounting)

Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education

$3,884 (private nonprofit, FASB accounting)

Endowment per student
U. Tennessee Health Science Center

$89,980 (public, GASB accounting)

Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education

Not reported

Tuition share of core revenue
U. Tennessee Health Science Center11%
Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education97%

Shown as figures, not bars: public and private nonprofit colleges report finances on different accounting forms, so dollar amounts aren't directly comparable across them.

Degrees awarded

Bachelor's degrees awarded
U. Tennessee Health Science Center365
Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education74
Most popular majors
U. Tennessee Health Science Center

Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse 38% · Audiology/Audiologist and Speech-Language Pathology/Pathologist 26% · Pharmaceutical Sciences 26%

Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education

Theological and Ministerial Studies, Other 31% · Psychology, General 28% · Business Administration and Management, General 28%

Your major

Pick a field of study to see which of these colleges award bachelor's degrees in it, how many, and what graduates earn .

Sources:IPEDS Completions survey (degrees awarded by field), 2024–25 graduates;College Scorecard Field of Study data, most recent releaseAbout the data(retrieved 2026-10-12)

Source:IPEDS Completions survey (degrees awarded by field), 2014–15 to 2024–25About the data(built 2026-10-12; CPI retrieved 2026-10-12)

All academics numbers in the table

Sources:IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey (part D), Fall 2024;College Scorecard, Fall 2024;IPEDS Salaries survey (SAL, instructional staff, all ranks), Fall 2024;IPEDS Finance survey, derived per-student figures, 2023–24;IPEDS Completions survey (degrees awarded by field), 2024–25 graduates;College Scorecard Field of Study data, most recent releaseAbout the data(retrieved 2026-10-12)

Figures are the newest each college has published; years can differ between colleges. Each value's ⓘ shows its source and year. Why