Key differences on Getting in
- 1
Kansas City Art Institute's yield is 5 pts higher than Oakwood's
Yield rate - 2
Oakwood admits 45% vs. 55% at Kansas City Art Institute
Acceptance rate
Admissions
Getting in, fall 2024
Acceptance and yield, test score ranges, test policy, and what each college weighs.
The funnel
Acceptance rate
Oakwood45%Most selective
Kansas City Art Institute55%
Applicants
Oakwood1.9KMost
Kansas City Art Institute1.1K
Admitted
Oakwood847Most
Kansas City Art Institute616
Yield rate
Oakwood30%
Kansas City Art Institute35%Highest
Quad's selectivity
- OakwoodSelective
- Kansas City Art InstituteSelective
Men and women
Acceptance rate for men and women who applied, where a college reports admissions by sex.
Women admitted
Oakwood44%
Kansas City Art Institute55%
Men admitted
Oakwood48%
Kansas City Art Institute53%
Test scores
None of these colleges report SAT total ranges.
None of these colleges report ACT composite ranges.
Submitted SAT
OakwoodNot reported
Kansas City Art InstituteNot reported
Submitted ACT
OakwoodNot reported
Kansas City Art InstituteNot reported
Test policy
- OakwoodTest-blind
- Kansas City Art InstituteTest-blind
How they read a record
Oakwood
GPA and the high school record are required.
Kansas City Art Institute
GPA and the high school record are required.
What they look at
| Factor | Oakwood | Kansas City Art Institute |
|---|---|---|
| High school GPA | Required | Required |
| High school record | Required | Required |
| Class rank | Not considered | Not considered |
| College-prep program | Not considered | Not considered |
| Recommendations | Considered | Considered |
| Essay | Considered | Required |
| Legacy status | Not considered | Not considered |
| Work experience | Not considered | Not considered |
| Demonstration of competencies | Not considered | Required |
| English proficiency test | Required | Required |
| Other tests | Not considered | Not considered |
Sources:IPEDS Admissions survey, Fall 2024;College Scorecard, Entered fall 2023;College Scorecard, most recent releaseAbout the data(retrieved 2026-10-12)
Figures are the newest each college has published; years can differ between colleges. Each value's ⓘ shows its source and year. Why

