Quad

Key differences on Students & campus

  1. 1

    Florida Polytechnic is a bit larger (1,689 vs. 1,214)

    Undergrads
  2. 2

    Florida Polytechnic has 4 pts more Pell recipients than U. Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center (33% vs. 29%)

    Pell Grant recipients
  3. 3

    Florida Polytechnic is more diverse (index 0.64 vs. 0.63)

    Diversity index

Students

Students & campus

Who's on each campus, how many get Pell Grants or are the first in their family, and campus life.

Who's on campus

Undergrads
Florida Polytechnic1.7K
U. Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center1.2K
Pell Grant share
Florida Polytechnic33%
U. Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center29%
First-gen share
Florida PolytechnicNot reported
U. Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center28%
Diversity index
Florida Polytechnic0.64
U. Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center0.63

Who they are

Men
Florida Polytechnic80%
U. Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center12%
Part-time students
Florida Polytechnic7%
U. Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center5%
Students 25 and older
Florida Polytechnic5%
U. Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center26%

Race & ethnicity

Florida Polytechnic
U. Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center
  • White
  • Asian
  • Hispanic/Latino
  • Black
  • Two or more
  • International
  • Other/unknown

Where they're from

First-years from in state
Florida Polytechnic92%
U. Oklahoma-Health Sciences CenterNot reported
First-years from other states
Florida Polytechnic7%
U. Oklahoma-Health Sciences CenterNot reported
First-years from abroad
Florida Polytechnic0%
U. Oklahoma-Health Sciences CenterNot reported
New transfer students this fall
Florida Polytechnic77
U. Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center665
Transfers, share of new undergraduates
Florida Polytechnic14%
U. Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center100%

Campus

Florida Polytechnic
Rural, near a cityStudy abroad
U. Oklahoma-Health Sciences Center
Large cityStudy abroad

LGBTQ+ policies

Each item is dated: either the college's own page, checked on that date, or a national list's claim, read on that date — never a plain “yes” or “no.” A key missing for a college isn't shown as “no”: nothing was found for it.

All student numbers in the table

Sources:College Scorecard, Fall 2024;College Scorecard, most recent release;College Scorecard, Fall 2023;IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey (part C, residence of first-time students), Fall 2024;IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey (part A, enrollment by level), Fall 2024;IPEDS directory (Institutional Characteristics: HD), 2025–26;IPEDS Institutional Characteristics survey, 2023–24;IPEDS Institutional Characteristics survey (athletics, programs, services, religious affiliation), 2025–26About the data(retrieved 2026-10-12)

Figures are the newest each college has published; years can differ between colleges. Each value's ⓘ shows its source and year. Why