Quad

Head-to-head

Key differences

The biggest gaps between these schools, largest first.

  1. 1

    Methodist grads earn $14.2K more ten years out than Ottawa University-Kansas City's ($69,800 vs. $55,552)

    Median earnings, 10 yrs
  2. 2

    Methodist graduates 7 pts more of its students than Ottawa University-Kansas City (67% vs. 60%)

    Graduation rate
  3. 3

    Ottawa University-Kansas City has 5 pts more first-gen students than Methodist (40% vs. 35%)

    First-generation students
  4. 4

    Methodist is more diverse (index 0.55 vs. 0.51)

    Diversity index
  5. 5

    Methodist has 2 pts more Pell recipients than Ottawa University-Kansas City (51% vs. 49%)

    Pell Grant recipients
  6. 6

    Methodist is a bit larger (245 vs. 219)

    Undergrads

The shape of each school

Each axis is a national rank among 4-year colleges; further out = more of it.

SelectivityTest scoresSizePell shareFirst-genDiversity

Hollow dots at the center mean that measure isn't reported.

Who's hardest to get into

Methodist admits 39%; Ottawa University-Kansas City doesn't report an acceptance rate.

Acceptance rate
Methodist39%
Ottawa University-Kansas CityNot reported
Quad's selectivity
  • MethodistAccessible
  • Ottawa University-Kansas CityNot rated
How they read a recordfirst-years at 3.75+
  • MethodistGPA and school record required
  • Ottawa University-Kansas CityNot reported

Who's on each campus

Methodist is a bit larger than Ottawa University-Kansas City (245 vs. 219 undergrads) and has the larger Pell share.

Undergrads
Methodist245
Ottawa University-Kansas City219
Pell Grant share
Methodist51%
Ottawa University-Kansas City49%

Majors and faculty

Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse leads at both; Methodist has 5 students per faculty member to Ottawa University-Kansas City's 6.

Students per faculty member
Methodist5 to 1
Ottawa University-Kansas City6 to 1
Most popular majorshare of graduates
  • MethodistRegistered Nursing/Registered Nurse84%
  • Ottawa University-Kansas CityRegistered Nursing/Registered Nurse18%

What each costs

Only Methodist reports an average cost ($42.5K).

Average cost, all students
Methodist$42.5K
Ottawa University-Kansas CityNot reported
Aid generosity
Methodist11%
Ottawa University-Kansas CityNot reported

What each pays off

Methodist's former students earn more, a median $69.8K ten years after enrolling; both graduate at least 60% within six years.

Median earnings, 10 years
Methodist$69.8K
Ottawa University-Kansas City$55.6K
Graduation rate
Methodist67%
Ottawa University-Kansas City60%
All the numbersEvery figure for these colleges in one table, with differences highlighted.
Sources for this comparisonEvery dataset and year behind the numbers in this comparison; tap any ⓘ for one number's source

Figures are the newest each college has published; years can differ between colleges. Each value's ⓘ shows its source and year. Why