Students
Who's on campus
A very large campus of 45,638 undergrads, where 20% receive Pell Grants, a low share compared to other colleges.
Race & ethnicity
Diversity index0.61
Economic access
Campus size
Where first-years come from
9,607 first-time students
28% came from other states and 8.6% from abroad; 64% are from Ohio. More from other states than at 55% of colleges.
- In-state (Ohio)64%
- Other states28%
- Abroad8.6%
Top home states
- Ohio(home state)64% 6,107
- New York4.2% 406
- Illinois4.2% 402
- New Jersey3.5% 336
- Pennsylvania2.5% 244
From 48 states (counting DC) and 29 from U.S. territories.
Students starting college for the first time, by where they lived when admitted. Colleges report it every other fall.
Transfers in and out
Transferring in, fall 2024
3,401
new transfer students, 26% of new undergraduates. A larger transfer share than at 51% of colleges.
3,122 full-time, 279 part-time.
Going on to another college
11%
of students who entered in fall 2016 had left without a degree and were enrolled at another college 8 years later (about 1,422 students).
Federal data doesn't count students leaving in a given year; this follows one entering class.
Who they are
5.9% of undergrads study part-time.
51% women
Another gender: Not reported: the college records other genders but leaves these counts blank when any is under 5, for privacy.
Degree-seeking undergraduates. Men and women add up to 100% because federal data has colleges count each student of another or unknown gender as a man or a woman.
Campus life
Housing, sports, faith, Greek life, and LGBTQ+ life
Housing for 15,097 students.
Housing
Beds
15,097
About 33 for every 100 undergrads (median college: 59). Can include graduate housing.
First-years
Not required to live on campus
Many colleges still expect it, with exceptions such as for local students.
Meal plans
Offered
Athletics & programs
Athletics
NCAA Division I FBS · Big Ten Conference
Of the four sports the federal survey asks about, it plays football, basketball, baseball, cross country/track.
How the Big Ten Conference comparesROTC
Army, Navy, Air Force
Study abroad
Offered
Undergraduate research
A formal program
Calendar
Semesters
Student services
- Academic and career counseling
- Help finding a job while enrolled
- Job placement after graduating
- On-campus child care for students' children
- 3% or fewer of undergrads registered with disability services· Disability services office
Religious life
Faith communities · 3
- Catholic 1
- Christian 1
- Nonreligious and secular 1
Christian
Greek life
On the national organizations' own chapter lists.
Councils and chapters
3listedPanhellenic sororities (NPC)Show chaptersHide
From each organization's own chapter list.
1listedInterfraternity (NIC and IFC)Show chaptersHide
From each organization's own chapter list.
LGBTQ+ life
Support on campus
Founded 1990
Policies
- Nondiscrimination policy covers gender identity or expression
- Gender-inclusive housing
- Chosen name and pronouns on campus records
- Gender-inclusive restrooms listed online: not offered, the college's own page says
- Student health plan covers transition-related care
- Trans-inclusive athletic policy (intramurals and club sports)
Listed by Trans Policy Clearinghouse, read October 2026; not confirmed by the college.
State law for public colleges
Ohio public colleges may not keep diversity, equity, and inclusion offices or departments or hold DEI trainings; the law doesn't define DEI or name sexual orientation or gender identity in the office ban, and student groups are exempt.
Ohio Revised Code §3345.0217 (Ohio SB 1 (2025)), in effect since June 27, 2025. Lists can lag changes on campus, so a center listed above may have changed since the list was read.
Undergraduates of another gender, fall 2024
Not reported: the college records other genders but leaves these counts blank when any is under 5, for privacy.
Gender unknown: 369
First-year applicants of another gender, fall 2024
Not reported: the college records other genders but leaves these counts blank when any is under 5, for privacy.
Colleges record gender so differently that these counts can't be compared between colleges.
Sources:College Scorecard, Fall 2024;College Scorecard, most recent release;College Scorecard, Fall 2023;IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey (part C, residence of first-time students), Fall 2024;IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey (part A, enrollment by level), Fall 2024;IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey (distance education), Fall 2024;IPEDS Institutional Characteristics survey, 2023–24;IPEDS Institutional Characteristics survey (athletics, programs, services, religious affiliation), 2025–26;IPEDS directory (Institutional Characteristics: HD), 2025–26;IPEDS Admissions survey, Fall 2024;State laws on public colleges, In effect since June 27, 2025About the data(retrieved 2026-10-12)

