Students
Who's on campus
A small campus of 394 undergrads, where 16% receive Pell Grants, a low share compared to other colleges.
Race & ethnicity
Diversity index0.61
Economic access
Campus size
Transfers in and out
Transferring in, fall 2024
221
new transfer students, 100% of new undergraduates. A larger transfer share than at 98% of colleges.
219 full-time, 2 part-time.
Going on to another college
0.0%
of students who entered in fall 2016 had left without a degree and were enrolled at another college 8 years later.
Federal data doesn't count students leaving in a given year; this follows one entering class.
Who they are
Many adult students4.3% of undergrads study part-time.
91% women
Another gender: Not reported: the college records other genders but leaves these counts blank when any is under 5, for privacy.
Degree-seeking undergraduates. Men and women add up to 100% because federal data has colleges count each student of another or unknown gender as a man or a woman.
Campus life
Housing, sports, faith, Greek life, and LGBTQ+ life
No college housing: students find their own place to live.
Housing
No college housing: students live off campus.
Athletics & programs
Athletics
Not a member of a national athletic association
ROTC
Not listed
Study abroad
Not listed
Undergraduate research
Not listed
Calendar
Semesters
Student services
- Academic and career counseling
- 3% or fewer of undergrads registered with disability services· Disability services office
Greek life
No fraternity or sorority chapters found in national directories (October 2026).
LGBTQ+ life
Policies
- Nondiscrimination policy covers gender identity or expression
Listed by Trans Policy Clearinghouse, read October 2026; not confirmed by the college.
State law for public colleges
Tennessee public colleges may not favor people by race, ethnicity, sex, age, or any other demographic characteristic to increase diversity, equity, or inclusion, or keep such offices; it doesn't name sexual orientation or gender identity.
Tennessee Code Annotated Title 49, Chapter 7, Part 1 (new section) (Tennessee SB 1084 (2025)), in effect since May 9, 2025.
Undergraduates of another gender, fall 2024
Not reported: the college records other genders but leaves these counts blank when any is under 5, for privacy.
Gender unknown: fewer than 10
Colleges record gender so differently that these counts can't be compared between colleges.
Sources:College Scorecard, Fall 2024;College Scorecard, most recent release;College Scorecard, Fall 2023;IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey (part C, residence of first-time students), Fall 2024;IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey (part A, enrollment by level), Fall 2024;IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey (distance education), Fall 2024;IPEDS Institutional Characteristics survey, 2023–24;IPEDS Institutional Characteristics survey (athletics, programs, services, religious affiliation), 2025–26;IPEDS directory (Institutional Characteristics: HD), 2025–26;IPEDS Admissions survey, Fall 2024;State laws on public colleges, In effect since May 9, 2025About the data(retrieved 2026-10-12)